top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

car karaoke


Whenever we're in the car, my husband always connects his phone to the vehicle's audio system and selects a random playlist. Sometimes, we stumble upon some great songs, while at other times, we only catch the first few seconds before he switches to the next track.

 

On a recent weekend when we were running errands, we embarked on an hour-long drive. Our playlist consisted of a mix of rock and pop songs, but then, unexpectedly, "I Want It That Way" by the Backstreet Boys started playing. I couldn't help but start singing softly because this song held a special place in my heart from my childhood.

 

As I sang a few notes, I noticed that my youngest daughter was singing along too, which brought a smile to my face. To my surprise, after a few more bars, my oldest daughter joined in as well. Then my husband.  It was a departure from the norm because typically, my husband and I are the ones singing along, while the girls are busy with their own music.

 

For some reason, this simple moment brought immense joy to me.  Unexpected actions are the best and having a family car karaoke moment was definitely unexpected. 


a fun mandala
a fun mandala

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page