top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

disney on the mind

I have quite a few tattoos. I have a heart on one wrist and a double infinity on the other. These represent the love I have for my family to infinity times infinity. I also have a line art frog on one ankle and a line art elephant on the other. These represent my daughters. When they were young, my eldest had a frog blankie, and the youngest had an elephant blankie. Those animals have been “theirs” since.


My daughter recently French braided my hair in pigtails and was so proud of how well she did that she asked to take a photo. When she showed me, I saw my Disney castle tattoo. I always forget it is there because I don’t ever see it. I grew up in Florida, so I frequented Disney often. When I got my frog and elephant, I also got the castle. Whenever I see my tattoo or have someone ask about it, I get a smile. We took our daughters to Disney a lot. I mean, we lived there, and the girls would get in free so why wouldn’t we. Sometimes, we would only go for a few hours, but we always had fun. I have a lot of great memories with my daughters there. Some people never make it to the parks, and my girls were able to go at least once a month for five years or so. The best part is that my daughters understand that now and are very appreciative that they got to experience something special. While we would love to return, we have chosen to explore more of the country before returning. However, my tattoo is forever, and forever, I will have a smile for Disney.


a disney tattoo on the back of the next
My Disney Castle tattoo

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page