top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

doggos in the window

My mornings start at 5:30 when I wake up to get the girls up for school. The dogs start jumping as soon as the alarm goes off. Not on my husband, no. They jump on me, so I will let them out. They know who will get up early with them.


I get out of bed and let them outside; I start a cup of coffee and then wake up the girls. I return to the bedroom and get dressed, then head for the coffee. With my coffee ready, dogs fed, and girls stirring, I’ll sit at the table and read a book while I wake up.


Occasionally, my husband will get up and drive the girls to the bus for me. I’ll still get everyone up and ready, but he’ll make the journey so I can head down to work out. The other day, he took them up, and both dogs sat in the window, staring. This isn’t uncommon for them to sit in the window; they do it often. However, it is uncommon for them to do it when the girls go to the bus.


Of course, while I should have gotten up and gone down to work out, I sat there and watched the dogs. I wanted to see how long they would watch and wait. Unfortunately, I had to start my day, and they followed as soon as I moved. But it made me smile to see them waiting and hoping for their friends to return.

two dogs looking out the window
Doggos sitting in the window

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page