top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

halloween pretzels

I was grocery shopping the other day and saw a kit to decorate pretzels with chocolate. I knew the girls were having a friend over so I bought it to give them something to do. It wasn’t much, but it keeps them occupied – and gets them away from their computers and the TV for a little while. At their ages, I don’t need to supervise them. They know how to read directions and more importantly, know how to be creative.


My husband and I were watching football while the girls had their fun. They didn’t bring down the pretzels to show us, but when I went up to think about dinner, I saw them sitting there. I thought they were adorable. I knew better than to eat any of them even though they looked delicious. But then I looked to the right and was perplexed for a bit.

chocolate covered pretzels
halloween pretzels

I figured the girls used some broken pretzels to not be wasteful, but then I took a closer look. They took their creativity to the next level by adding some crushed red velvet Oreos to the bottom and a little “nail” so they looked like fingers. I know people say they laughed out loud when they really don’t, but I honestly laughed out loud when I realized it.


Needless to say, I didn’t get to eat any of them. By the time I went back upstairs after dinner, they were all gone. I was a little jealous that I didn’t get any of them, but knowing both girls and their friend had a blast while making them.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page