top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

my jumble of happy

Updated: Sep 5, 2023

I look at the things I have in my life, and I'm pretty lucky. I have a husband of 15 years, two daughters, two dogs, and six chickens. I have a successful job, a house I love, and a large piece of land it sits on. I have one fully functioning classic car, another being modified, and a pontoon boat.


Beyond the "things" in my life, I enjoy drawing doodles, creating mandalas, and painting on all sorts of items. I love to put together puzzles and play puzzle-like games. I collect all kinds of pens, Star Wars memorabilia, and Disney items. I love spending time in nature, basking in the sun, and watching movies with my family.

pontoon boat parked on sand bar with dogs running around
My Happy Place featuring the doggos

All these things individually bring me a slice of happiness. Spending time with my children makes me laugh. Getting cuddles from my dogs gives me joy. Drawing doodles makes me feel relaxed. Laying in the sun brings me warmth. However, the second they intersect, I have to embrace the chaos that is my life.


I decided to start this blog to share the things that add to my jumble of happiness. If you share one of my happy moments, we can share the happy moments together. If you don't, maybe I can inspire you to find your happy thing. Here is to cherishing every intersecting strand of happiness and sharing the journey of finding what truly makes our hearts dance. Thank you for being part of this colorful adventure.

sunset on lake with happy quote imposed on image
Sunset on the Lake



3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page