top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

mystical trees

Living in the woods is nice because we don’t have any neighbors directly near us. I can see houses from where I am, but only out front. Out the back is trees, trees, a creek, and more trees. I always lived where there were people right next to me, and if you had asked me at 10 years old, it would have never been my dream to live away from people.


The other day I looked outside and there was a little bit of fog happening. When I walked out the back door a little, the sun hit just the right way to peek through the trees and fog. The result was a mystical appearance and a good view of the sun’s beams. If I had lived in the city or near people, there isn’t a good chance I would have been able to see something like this. While 10-year-old me didn’t want this, this aged me loves this.

sun beam through the trees
sun beams through the trees

It made me think of the life I live and how I never would have imagined myself in this situation. I knew at a young age I wanted to go to college, get married right after, and start a family. That’s what I did. It always astounded me that I got what I always wanted. Well, getting married at Disney was a HUGE dream of mine as well and I was not allowed that one, but everything else came true.


I never thought about the job I would have, or the place I would live. I just knew I wanted a husband who loved me and two children who completed our family. I never saw the dogs or the type of house we would live in. However, where I am now is exactly where I want to be. I don’t have any other dreams in life that I want to achieve. At this point, I want to live day by day enjoying what I have in my life.


Of course, there are things I would love to do. I would love to visit the states in the west to see the real mountains. I would love to go to Europe and travel the continent. I would love to write my own book. I would love to have grandchildren to spoil someday. I would love to take my girls and their future families on vacation one year. But these aren’t dreams but wants. My dreams have come true and for the rest of my life I get to enjoy what I got, what I wanted.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page