top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

shopping list full of pens

My mother always asks what she can get me for Christmas and my birthday, so I decided to create an Amazon list to share with her. If I see something I may want, I add it there for her. I decided to look at my list and was unsurprisingly shocked. Every single item was some sort of pen. I know I talk a lot about pens, so it really shouldn’t be a surprise. However, I haven’t added anything else to my list.

boxes of pens
my current pen stash

When I log into my Amazon account, I normally see pens somewhere on the landing page. Many times, it is in the Continue Shopping section but sometimes it’s in the Deal you May Like section. I can’t resist clicking on the image to see more about them. I like to read what colors are in the pack and the size of the pen point. For whatever reason, I tend to lean toward pens that are a fine point, meaning 0.7mm. I think a good reason is that I enjoy writing or doodling and the finer point looks better in my eyes.



First, I found a set of pens that feature a three-color gradient ink design with added glitter. Made by a company called NiArt, these pens create a natural, beautiful, and dreamy effect. I’m a little worried that the colors are going to muddy however for a doodle, it looks like it will be gorgeous.



Next, I found a different set of Crayola Take Note pens (read my review of the other set here: Crayola Take Note pens. These pens are dual-sided where you can write notes with the felt tip marker in one color, then use the clear ink to change the color of words you want to stand out. I’m intrigued by these because you could draw a design, and then change the color of one line for something unique.



I’ve already reviewed a set of Writech pens (read it here: writech gel pens) so when I saw the name I had to take another look. I love the barrel look of these pens and they are advertised as vintage ink colors. The colors they show in the preview image are much darker than the barrel, but I could still see myself giving these pens a shot.



While I still have more pens on the list, these are the final ones I am going to talk about. Made by Zebra, these are called retractable marker pens. They are a water-based ink that touts a new technology that absorbs moisture from the ink keeping the ink from drying out in the barrel. The feature I like most is that they are a marker that clicks- no cap to lose. I don’t know how many of these I will get for Christmas, but I may have to buy some for myself before them. I’ve shared four types of pens with you, but I have eleven in my list right now. I’m sure by the time Christmas comes, it will be more than that. For instance, in my Inspired by Your List section, I see two more pen options.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page