top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

some of my faves

I only shop at a few places, but one of my favorites is perusing Amazon. It became a favorite of mine when lockdown started in 2020. When things weren’t in the stores, I knew I could find it on Amazon. Now, in 2023, I still shop on Amazon and always find things I don’t need. I thought I would look back at the various things I’ve bought over the last few years and see how I feel about them today.


One Line a Day Journal

I bought this for each of my daughters. They aren't the journaling type, but they love to see things progress. For example, they love seeing photographs from when they were younger and comparing them to now. I thought this would be a good item for them to see how their thoughts changed over the years.


Pajama Pants

I think the majority of the items I buy are for my girls, and these are no different. As they got older, those legs got longer and they needed new pajamas. I found these pants and bought them each a pair to see how they liked them. They loved how soft and comfy they were, so I ended up buying each of them two more.


Mini Desktop Vacuum

I work primarily from home and find myself eating at my desk rather than at the table. Of course, that means crumbs all over the place. I bought this little vacuum unsure of how it would perform. Even as the batteries die (which isn't too often), this does an amazing job of cleaning up the little pieces of everything.


Hair Protein Treatment

I don't know if it's where I live, or just a bad conditioner, but my hair felt really dry. It got me thinking about the last time I got my hair cut and how soft my hair felt for a few days. I decided to look online for something that would add moisture and I came across this treatment. After using it once, I was amazed at how my hair felt. I have already bought it twice more and will continue to purchase many more.


Weekly Menu and List

I love being organized and I shop every weekend for the groceries we need for the entire week. That means I know what meals I can cook; however, no one else in the house can read my mind. I bought this set to display the weekly menu so everyone knows what we are eating every night. We use the list magnet to note what needs to be bought for the house, making it so I don't need to read everyone else's minds.


Supoon

I hate when I use a spoon to mix dinner and then don't have somewhere to set it. It makes a mess of the countertop. I found this kitchen item and decided to buy one for myself. It is amazing. I love that it doesn't set the spoon part on the counter but it also has measuring marks on it as well.


Semi-Permanent Color Depositing Conditioner

A few months ago I took my daughters to get their first hair coloring. They both got a balayage with blond. My youngest wanted to add a little color to the blond, but I didn't want anything permanent. I looked at a few color-depositing conditioners and decided to purchase this brand. While she chose the light pink, you could still see it. I can imagine the darker colors would really pop.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page