top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

sweaters and jackets oh my

I have mentioned that Fall is my favorite season. While I was putting away my laundry, I stared at just how many sweaters, jackets, and hoodies I have. It made me realize – I love Fall because I love hoodies. I feel so safe and warm in a sweatshirt; it’s also wonderful to be wrapped in warmth.


A nice light sweater is wonderful on days that aren’t as cold. I have a variety of colors and styles. For instance, I have a dark blue sweater that is really light but long, so I can wrap it around myself. I have a lightweight jacket that zips, so I can wear a sleeveless shirt during the day and cover up when the sun goes down. I also have my Taylor Swift-inspired Folklore sweater. At the time, I didn’t buy the real one, but I saw one at the store that was “similar,” so I figured why not.


On chillier days, a heavy hoodie is great. I have my Star Wars BB-8 “Roll with It” hoodie that is red and stands out. I have a hoodie from my college that I bring out when football season starts. I also have an extra thick Carhartt grey hoodie for those extremely cold days.


The worst part of all of this is that looking at the photo of my sweaters and hoodies, I know when and where I would wear each one. The maroon and green ones are for sleeping in. The black one that looks really unkempt is for going out because it zips up and is easy to take off if I get hot. The black-striped one next to the teal in the middle is for when I need to work outside and want to protect my arms.


Each sweater and hoodie has a purpose, and I can’t wear it any other way. Even if I wanted to wear the BB-8 hoodie to bed, I couldn’t because the hood would bug me. Since we don’t live around my college, I usually don’t wear that out because I get questions about who they are. Looking at this photo makes me laugh but also go “wow” because I can picture a time and place for each.

jackets and sweaters hanging in a closet
The array of jackets and sweaters in my closet

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page