top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

the eras to rememba

I remember the first time I heard Taylor Swift on the radio. I was in the car and confused by a song called “Tim McGraw” by someone named Taylor Swift. As the years went by, I continued to listen to her music and bought some of her CDs. When 1989 was released, I had two small children who would listen to the music with me and enjoyed shaking their little groove things.


When her 1989 tour was going on, we lived in South Carolina. I wanted to go to the concert badly, but at the cost of the ticket, and the age of our daughters, I knew it wasn’t a good idea. When Reputation was released, our neighbor at the time and I geeked out to her music. We loved the vibe of the album and even saw the Reputation tour together. Again, my daughters were too young in my mind to go.

taylor swift - cruel summer
cruel summer

When the Eras Tour announcement came, my youngest was enthusiastic about it. She wanted to go badly and as her mom, I knew I couldn’t let her down. Even if you aren’t a Taylor fan, you heard about the disaster it was for anyone trying to use Ticketmaster. I was one of the many who chose some amazing seats, went to check out, and got locked out.


Luckily my husband was home and googled the issue to help me rectify it. I don’t know what we did, but after a painstaking long time, I got back into the system to buy tickets. Of course, the only seats left were on the side with limited view. However, I couldn’t say no, and chance not going at all. With the ticket secured, I couldn’t wait for the kids to get home from school. We ended up going with our old neighbor as well and had a girl’s night at the concert. I was a nervous wreck having my two daughters and no husband, but they were old enough now to know what to do if there was a problem.

taylor swift - champagne problems
champagne problems

Today, we are going to see the Eras Tour movie. I couldn’t wait to see each new Star Wars movie, nor could I wait to see the new Ghostbusters movie. I was filled with anxiety and anticipation. But this movie gives a different feeling. I know what will happen. I know what songs she will sing (apart from the surprise songs). I know the transitions. However, this was my daughters’ first ever concert. This is something they both wanted to do and my husband and I made it happen. Going to see this movie will bring back all those memories as well as create new ones. I never thought I would want to see a concert in the movie theater, but I can’t wait.

taylor swift - reputation
reputation era

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page