top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

sunset dreams

My husband and I recently celebrated a big marriage milestone and were not able to celebrate at the time due to work responsibilities. However, we are about to take a short getaway just the two of us, and I’m beyond excited. The one thing I’m looking forward to is the sunsets.


I don’t know where my love of sunsets came from, but they are beautiful. When the sunset shows the array of colors like a rainbow, it feels special. The day I drove the boat across the lake by myself (Read about it here: Boat Success ) I took a sunset photograph. There were no clouds in the sky so the rainbow of colors was the main event. Maybe it is because I like art or love watching someone blend colors together, but a sunset like this is one big canvas with all the colors blended into one another.

rainbow sunset on the late
Rainbow Sunset on the lake

However, when there are clouds and the colors bounce off, that’s true sunset beauty. When we were on the boat this summer, I didn’t get a good sunset with clouds. I see them more often at my house. The pinks and purples are prevalent, and the sky looks magical. Every time I see one, I think of the song “invisible string” by Taylor Swift, specifically the lyric: “Time, wondrous time | Gave me the blues and then purple-pink skies”.

sunset with purple-pink skies
sunset with purple-pink skies

For those who don’t know, this song reflects on the concept of fate and how seemingly random events in life can lead to a deep and meaningful connection with someone. Anytime I see a sunset with purple-pink skies, I think of this song from her album Folklore. In turn, it reminds me of how my husband and I ended up together. Seeing as we will be vacationing for our anniversary, I hope we see some purple-pink skies to go along with our reminiscing.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page