top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

the chaos of last-minute plans

12/14 need 

 

Being organized has allowed me to manage my time efficiently, maintain a sense of control, and create a harmonious atmosphere at home. But despite these benefits, there are times when even the most organized among us struggle to keep everything in check. Life can be a whirlwind of unexpected twists and turns.

 

One of my biggest challenges as an organized person is dealing with last-minute plans. Whether it's a sudden work meeting, the kids informing me of an after-school event, or the dreaded last-minute homework assignments and field trip permission slips, these unexpected disruptions can throw my carefully planned day into chaos. The anxiety that surges when I'm faced with these surprises is palpable, making it difficult to focus on anything else.

 

As I continue to strive for balance, I'm learning to embrace the chaos that sometimes comes with last-minute changes. Open communication with my family is key. I've started discussing my need for a structured routine with my kids and spouse, so they understand why it's important to me. I remind myself that it's okay to have days when things don't go as planned. Being kind and understanding toward myself during these moments helps me cope with the stress and frustration.

 

Being an organized person is a valuable trait, but it's essential to strike a balance between structure and flexibility. Life is unpredictable, and last-minute plans are bound to happen. Learning to embrace the chaos that comes with these disruptions can lead to a happier and more harmonious life.


one of my relaxing mornings
one of my relaxing mornings

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page