top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

anxiety

1000 knives poking all at once

stabbing into my flesh

leaving tiny scars

making me bleed

 

1000 hot branding irons

sizzling my skin

closing in on me

pushing me to the brink

 

1000 tiny fires starting under me

burning my flesh

turning my cheeks red

choking me with smoke

 

1000 water droplets falling on my head

drowning me 

surrounding me

making my chest hurt with pain

 

1000 hands over my face

holding my nose shut

covering my mouth

preventing any breath from entering

 

1000 blankets covering me

swirling around me

crippling my every move

terrifying me

 

1000 thoughts

clouding my mind

keeping my eyes out of focus

shattering me

 

1000 moments

consuming my every day

preventing forward progress

making me fragile


anxiety
anxiety

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

night

Comments


bottom of page