top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

moving on

She is weak and unable to move on. 

Hanging on to a memory that has since moved on. 

Remembering every moment that was.

Asking questions she shouldn't.

 

Trying to stay in the past,

but the future moves on without her.

How can I grow while standing in her shadow?

How can I flourish watching her fall down?


How do I learn from someone who isn't there?

How do I share my happiness?

I stayed away to avoid the scene

not wanting to answer questions. 


I grew up sooner than need be

learning how to move on. 

My childhood cut short

becoming someone I never wanted to be. 


Some of it was due to him

He doesn't get away scot free.

He didn’t just leave her -

he abandoned me too. 


I may still have him in my life. 

I talk to him as much as I can,

but I will always wonder what could have been. 

If he had stayed, who would I be?


moving on
moving on

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

night

コメント


bottom of page