top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

door hangar

When The Dollar Tree debuted its craft section, I was thrilled. It started small, and now, some stores have an entire aisle dedicated to craft items. I started collecting craft items, like washi tape or pipe cleaners, because you never know when a school project may arise. I saw this door hangar and decided it would make a lovely adornment to my office door.

blank door hangar
Door Hangar from The Dollar Tree

I stared at it for a few minutes, then decided to paint the whole thing white. No matter what color I used, it would probably soak into the wood a little, and I figured a white base would be nice. Next, it was the decision of what to do with the design. Seeing as this blog is called "a jumble of happy" and the logo includes an "ajh" together, I figured that would be a nice addition. I didn't want to draw it because I knew I could never make it look as good.


I went to my Cricut and planned to print the "ajh" in one color. Just that would be boring, so I took inspiration from the rest of the logo and created different-sized hexagons. These would all be printed in another color. The colors were difficult to decide. Seeing as the logo includes red/pink and teals, I turned to those colors.

ajh door hangar
Designed Door Hangar

I'm glad I decided to do different-sized hexagons. It really looks fun and the colors feel right together. I didn't spend too much time overthinking this project, and it shows. Of course, putting it in place was the final step. I have a black knob on my door, which makes the hangar pop off the door. With my door being a slightly off-white color, the hangar stands out nicely. Overall, this door hangar makes me happy every time I walk into my office.

door hangar on door knob
Door Hangar Displayed Proudly

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page