top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

flower power

One of my Dollar Tree finds was a flower wall décor.  I had my mind on a few ways to decorate this, but I went down the path of paint and marker. 

 

With five petals, I chose a set of colors that were pleasing to the eye.  After painting each one a solid color, I put both colors in the middle and mixed them.  While some of the colors mixed well, the one set looked a little dull which I wasn’t happy about.  After getting the base colors down, I added a black center and a black paint outline to the colors. 

 

The next part was the worst – waiting for it to dry.  I knew I wanted to add some doodles with a black marker but that would not be possible with any chance of wet paint.  While it spent time drying my mind was reeling about what doodles to do. 

 

With the paint dried, I added my random doodles to the flower which was definitely fun.  I love the idea of there being a pattern with no pattern.  It is orderly and organized and yet random and quirky.  It’s not perfect, except it’s exactly what I imagined it would be.


flower power
flower power

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page