top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

rhino watercolor

While looking for fun Christmas gifts for the girls, I found a lot of interesting things.  One of them was a book that had fun images to watercolor but it included the paint.  There were different types – an underwater, a jungle, and an animal version – and after looking at them, I knew which ones each of the girls would like.

 

The kicker in it all was that I was interested in it as well.  Since there were three, I figured “why not buy the third for myself.”  Now it’s been a few weeks since Christmas, but I finally sat down to try it out.  The color options were limited but I figured it was a chance to mix some together. 

 

Without a grey, I went with a light pink for the rhino.  For some areas I added more pigment to make it richer.  In other areas I added more water so it would go farther.  It was not easy to color some of the smaller areas, but it was fun to test it out and have a little fun with watercolor. 


rhino watercolor
rhino watercolor

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page