top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

dotted turtle

A family friend is having a birthday and she loves turtles.  Seeing as I love crafting, I thought I would make something for her.  After a trip to the dollar store, I realized there was nothing there to help with my plan, so I had to think of another path. 

 

I went on a website and found a turtle that would look great as a 3D print but could have a little extra something added to it.  I had my husband set up the print job and I waited.  After the shell was done, we added a nice spray-paint primer coat.  Without it, the paint wouldn’t stick to the print.  A second coat of spray paint was added, but this one was a green color – which I luckily had in storage. 

 

I went through my paint options and pulled out all the green hues that I own.  I decided to use these and my dotting tools to adorn the little triangles on the turtle shell.  I tried hard to keep the colors separated but as I got farther down the shell, I needed more colors.  After all the dots were added, we sprayed on a nice top coat to seal the paint. 


dotted turtle
dotted turtle

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page