top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

fall wagon craft

I can’t take credit for this craft for two reasons: 1 – I found it on Pinterest (have to give credit to the original creator ) and 2 - my daughter is the one who created this one. However, it was too cute, so I had to share the outcome.


I went to the Dollar Tree to find all the components – a brownie pan, and spatula, and two sets of magnetic tins. It wasn’t hard as most of the items were on the same wall. I bought double of everything just in case she messed up something, well more so damaged something somehow. I didn’t buy any paint as both my daughter and I have a nice collection. I also didn’t buy anything for inside the wagon as I didn’t know what my daughter’s end game would be. I gave her all the pieces, showed her a screenshot of the craft, and let her go. I didn’t interrupt her or give her my opinion.

mini wagon with fall decor
final fall wagon with decoations

She decided she wanted the wagon to be a fall theme so she painted the pan a dark red. To make the magnetic tins look like tires, she painted the center red to match the pan, the outside black to represent a tire, and the part in the middle gray to represent the spokes of a tire. The spatula has some words on the handle and she painted them black to match the handle.


The spatula was attached using E6000 and since the tins are magnetic, they are attached, well, magnetically, to the pan. Alone, the wagon is adorable, but my daughter decided to pull some of her items from around her room and place them in the wagon. With those in place, it gives the wagon a nice fall feel. I wasn’t expecting her to do that, but of course, I’m always pleasantly surprised by her creativity.

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page