top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

friendly craft fun

Updated: Sep 18, 2023

I enjoy a good craft or three. My office is filled with projects I intend to do one day. I have diamond art, items to paint, and things to build wreaths. However, crafts meant for someone else are way more fun.


I have a Cricut Joy and have used it a handful of times. One of my favorite projects was decorating the drink coolers bought for our boat. Each of us has a color, but I wanted to add something extra. My husband's is the ghost for his love of Ghostbusters. My eldest wanted a sun, while the youngest had a thing for cheese.

4 drink coolers with fun decorations
The Family Drink Coolers

My husband wanted to make something for our friend and asked for my help with the Cricut. Of course, I couldn't say no once I learned what he wanted to make. Not only was it something fun for my husband and me to do, but the outcome would be a talking point with our friends.


He took care of the design, and I helped print it out. We sat and weeded the design together; then he ironed it onto a shirt. The entire time he was working on it, we all giggled, knowing the comments and laughter that would come from it.


Sometimes my husband thinks of the weirdest things to do, and yet I always help him get it done. For this project, I'm glad I helped. Not only does it look amazing, but it gave us time together doing something I love.

shirt with my boat doesn't run on thanks
Cricut Project Outcome: My Boat Doesn't Run on Thanks


2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page