top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

ghostbusters paintings

This holiday season I took on the challenge of crafting unique art pieces for both my daughters. I didn't want to leave out my husband so I decided to do the same for him. His project was a little more time-consuming than the girls though. One of his all-time favorite movies is "Ghostbusters," and I knew that creating art inspired by this film would be a meaningful gesture. I planned to create eight individual paintings, each showcasing an element of "Ghostbusters" that resonated with my husband.


For the first four paintings, I chose to create silhouettes of the main characters from "Ghostbusters" – a fitting tribute to the iconic team. To do this, I printed the silhouettes on paper and carefully cut them out. These paper cutouts served as stencils for painting the silhouettes onto the canvas. Each silhouette represented a member of the team: Peter Venkman, Ray Stantz, Egon Spengler, and Winston Zeddemore.


the four ghostbusters
the four ghostbusters

The remaining four paintings would feature iconic elements from the movie: Slimer, the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man, the proton pack, and, of course, the Ghostbusters logo. These pieces required a more delicate touch, as I chose to hand-draw and paint each of them individually. It was a time-consuming process, but the satisfaction of bringing these beloved symbols to life was immeasurable.


Stay Puft, Proton Pack, Slimer, Logo
Stay Puft, Proton Pack, Slimer, Logo

As I painted each stroke and brought the characters and elements to life on the canvas, I couldn't help but feel a sense of accomplishment and joy. There's something incredibly fulfilling about creating art that holds a personal connection to someone you love. With each passing day, my excitement grew as the paintings took shape and became more and more detailed.


With Christmas just around the corner, I can hardly contain my excitement. I know that presenting these handcrafted art pieces to my husband will be a heartwarming moment filled with love and nostalgia. They represent not only his passion for "Ghostbusters" but also the time, effort, and creativity I poured into making this gift as special as possible.


2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page