top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

it takes over me

It happens so quickly

going from ok to overwhelmed

I feel just fine sitting in my chair

Then become shrouded in shade

 

A heavy weight sits on my shoulders

pushing my chest to the floor

My skin goes from cold or merely comfortable

To burning as hot as the flames

 

Worried or nervous, concern or fear

Whatever it may be, it takes over me

 

My heart jumps up and down

Yet squeezes tight as a fist

I move inward to myself

willing everything else to go away

 

every noise becomes deafening

the lights become too bright

My body shakes and quivers

the tears well up in my eyes

 

Worried or nervous, concern or fear

Whatever it may be, it takes over me

 

this feeling is goes on

for what feels like forever

but with time and waiting

I go back to ok


it takes over me
it takes over me

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

night

コメント


bottom of page