top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

puzzle of colors

This Christmas I asked for a beautifully designed, round puzzle. It was an interpretation of the color wheel, with the hues overlapping to include not only green and blue, but blue-green and green-blue. As the colors come together in the middle, black was added to showcase the shades of each hue. As the colors spread to the outside, white was added to showcase the tints of each hue.


completed puzzle
completed puzzle

While a puzzle isn't a craft, I knew I wanted to preserve and display this puzzle. Here is where the crafty part came in. I used clear Elmer's glue to seal the puzzle and glue it on a piece of sturdy cardboard. I carefully painted the edge of the cardboard black, creating a frame that enhanced the overall aesthetic of the puzzle.


puzzle framed with black
puzzle framed with black

Now that my masterpiece was complete, I faced the final challenge—where to display it. I wanted to find a unique way to appreciate the colors that make up our world. After some contemplation, I decided to hang the puzzle upside down on my ceiling. This unconventional choice transformed my ceiling into a canvas of vibrant hues.


puzzle installed on the ceiling
puzzle installed on the ceiling


1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page