top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

sewn octopus

Each of my daughters has aspects of me and aspects of my husband. Between the two of them, my younger daughter took on my crafty side. She tends to paint on all kinds of things, often coming out of her room covered in paint.


One of the specials in her school teaches the kids how to do some simple cooking and sewing. While she loves cooking, she enjoys sewing more. She came out yesterday and asked if she could borrow my sewing supplies because she found fabric and wanted to make something.


About an hour later, she came out with a massive smile and showed me what she made. You know those little octopuses that can turn inside out - one side having a smile and one having a frown? She made a tiny version of that, and it was impressive. I told her I loved it and wanted her to make me one. She said she made the parts freehand but hoped I would print the template for her so she could make it better for me.

sewn octopus happy
happy octopus

Later on, she came out of her room smiling again. She pulled out from behind her back the cutest octopus for me. When I say it's adorable, it's not just a proud mom. It is truly adorable. She even found some fluff and put it in the head to make it bigger. It may not have been a craft I made, but it has earned a spot in my crafty section.

sewn octopus mean
mean ocotopus

3 views

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page