top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

the one who was fine

I still remember our first kiss

How our friends surrounded us

I barely knew who you were

But the electricity flowed between

 

I spent all weekend dreaming about you

Wishing we could talk on the phone

searching around at the homecoming dance

Hoping to catch a glimpse of you

 

Who knew it would end as it did

With me in tears and my heart in pieces

Who knew I’d be the one broken

And you be the one who was fine

 

Monday morning came and I was nervous

Looking up and down the halls

Then I saw you and my heart beat so fast

I couldn’t wait to talk

 

Those first few days were fun

Sharing everything we could

You became my world, my everything

I thought you would be the one

 

Who knew it would end as it did

With me in tears and my heart in pieces

Who knew I’d be the one broken

And you be the one who was fine

 

Looking back it was amazing, it was awesome

It was exactly what I needed

You and me, back and forth to school

Living in our own world

 

Who knew it would end as it did

With me in tears and my heart in pieces

Who knew I’d be the one broken

And you be the one who was fine


the one who was fine
the one who was fine

4 views

Recent Posts

See All

night

Comments


bottom of page