top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

what I know now

I was a freshman he was a senior

He had pretty eyes

He talked to me like I was important

I looked at him with a smile

 

Oh looking back all these years later

I still remember how it all felt

You and me hanging out, lots of joking around

But I wish I knew then what I know now

 

We hung out and spent time together

He showed me his pride

I enjoyed every moment with him

Floating on cloud nine

 

Oh looking back all these years later

I still remember how it all felt

You and me hanging out, lots of joking around

But I wish I knew then what I know now

 

May came so quickly and he graduated

Left the school for bigger and better things

A few years later he met a woman

Decided to tie himself to her

 

Oh looking back all these years later

I still remember how it all felt

You and me hanging out, lots of joking around

But I wish I knew then what I know now


poem: what i know now
poem: what i know now

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

night

Comments


bottom of page