top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

bic cristal

Bic is a renowned pen brand, so when I came across the Bic Cristal pens, I thought it would be interesting to give them a try. I'm not usually a fan of ballpoint pens, preferring thinner pen tips, but I decided to step out of my comfort zone and experiment with these.

 

Bic Cristal Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Light Green, Green, Teal, Light Blue, Blue, Pink, Light Pink, Black
Bic Cristal Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Light Green, Green, Teal, Light Blue, Blue, Pink, Light Pink, Black

Upon making my first scribble, I noticed that the pen ink matched the color of the cap quite closely. What caught my attention was that most of the colors tended to be on the darker side. Even shades like light green and light pink turned out darker than I had anticipated. However, I wasn't disappointed with the colors I was seeing.

 

Caption: Bic Cristal Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Light Green, Green, Teal, Light Blue, Blue, Pink, Light Pink, Black
Caption: Bic Cristal Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Light Green, Green, Teal, Light Blue, Blue, Pink, Light Pink, Black

Normally, when I choose pens, I tend to prioritize the hexagon colors. But with this limited selection, I decided to assign the "ajh" to light pink, "of" to black, and "umble" and "appy" to light blue. With the remaining colors, I tried to stick to my rainbow concept. I managed to incorporate red, but it meant that I had to place light green and dark green next to each other. Following that, I moved on to teal, then dark blue, and finally dark pink.

 

Bic Cristal Pens Final
Bic Cristal Pens Final

In terms of color similarity, green and teal appeared quite close. Dark blue was notably darker than teal and even seemed almost black. Distinguishing between dark pink and red in the hexagon was also challenging. Nevertheless, these pens proved to be excellent for writing. The ink colors were impressive, and I can certainly see myself using them in the future for writing or note-taking.

3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page