top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

sharpie pens

I don’t know why Sharpies are fun, but they make me happy.  When the company started coming out with bold and bright colors, I had to buy all the colors.  Then Sharpie released a pen with a fine tip and I was hooked. 

 

Sharpie Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Light Green, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black
Sharpie Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Light Green, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black

Upon first use, I loved how thin the writing was.  However, the pen didn’t seep through the page and onto the next which was a huge selling point.  I am not a fan when the pen has so much saturation that it leaves marks and ruins the page underneath.  Writing with each was fun and the colors were surprisingly similar to the pen cap color.  The light green was mintier than expected, and the red was a little more orange, but all in all, they were gorgeous. 

  

Sharpie Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Light Green, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black
Sharpie Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Light Green, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black

I wanted to see the bold colors together so I used the red, orange, green, blue, purple, and pink for the hexagon.  The black remained so I decided to use that for the “of”.  This left the two light colors.  Since the light green was mintier, I decided to use that on the “ajh”  leaving the light blue for the "umble" and "appy."

 

Sharpie Pens Final
Sharpie Pens Final

While Sharpies are great for coloring in things, Sharpie pens should be left for notes.  The thin point makes them great for doodles that need a fine line or for reading important words.  It did take a lot to color this in with the pens, but they are wonderful colors and very much worth it.

3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page