top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

bic gelocity pens

Every time I open Amazon, I see pens on my homepage. Bic is a well-known pen brand so when I saw the Bic Gel-ocity pens, I wanted to see what was different about them. Plus, they were gel pens which I love, so I figured it would be worth the investment.

Bic Gelocity Pens
Bic Gelocity Pens Top to Bottom: Pink, Maroon, Red, Orange, Yellow, Light Green, Green, Teal, Light Blue, Blue, Light Purple, Purple

With these colors, I was truly in the mindset that the ink color would match the barrel color and I was not surprised that they did. The red felt slightly orange-tinted as did the yellow. The light green came across almost as neon, which I like. I love the depth in the green, blue, and purple. The maroon was a new color for me as I normally don’t see that in pen packages. However, it is a really pretty hue.

Bic Gelocity Pens
Bic Gelocity Pens Top to Bottom: Pink, Maroon, Red, Orange, Yellow, Light Green, Green, Teal, Light Blue, Blue, Light Purple, Purple

This pack has twelve colors, so I had to figure out how to use them all without needing to do two images. I decided to keep my hexagon rainbow theme going. Together, the dark colors look amazing. With the red and yellow next to the orange, you can see how they both have a slight orange tint orange. While I love all the remaining colors, I decided to use the maroon for the “ajh.”


I decided to use light green for the "umble" and light blue for the "of." Seeing as I only had one light color left, I figured it was smart to use light purple for the "appy." That left me with teal and pink. I adapted the hexagon by using teal against red, orange, and yellow, and pink against green, blue, and purple so that the colors would pop out.

Bic Gelocity Pens
Bic Gelocity Pens Final

Overall, these pen hues are beautiful. They were very smooth to use and covered the paper quickly. My favorite colors were teal and maroon as those aren’t the ones I commonly see. However, I loved the contrast between the light pens and their darker counterparts. It wasn’t so close that it was hard to distinguish, and they would be great complementary colors in other drawings.

Pens Used:

BIC Gel-ocity Quick Dry Assorted Colors Gel Pens, Medium Point (0.7mm), 12-Count Pack, Retractable Gel Pens With Comfortable Full Grip

View these pens on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3Rx6mrW

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page