top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

chaos managed



A couple of weeks ago I wrote about how frustrated I was with my office. (Read it here: Organized Chaos) I didn’t like the setup and felt it was organized chaos. One day I had enough and went through my shelves. I got rid of things that I didn’t really want anymore. I don’t like throwing things away because once I do, I always want it. But I finally got annoyed enough to start tossing things left and right. I also realized how many things I had bought that were not in their box, therefore taking up twice as much space on the shelves. With a good portion of items gone, I was able to rearrange the contents of the shelves

view of built in shelves
Shelf view of my office

The biggest thing to tackle was my actual desk. I was stressing about it again and I asked my husband for advice. After 20 minutes, the two of us had a plan. I mentioned my desk was u-shaped, and my husband and I thought about cutting down the one table. He suggested moving the one table out of the room and I realized I was crazy for never thinking of that. I just assumed I had to keep it all together. With the one table gone, it opened my office and I felt I could breathe finally.

view of the standing desk
Desk view of my office

I love the new setup of my office and this is one example of how opposite but complementary my husband and I are. We have different personalities and ways of handling stress. Where I need a grocery list to shop, he can walk in and just grab items at the moment. When something is going on, we always bounce ideas off one another because of how our brains are wired. If I hadn’t gone to him, I would have been stuck with my office as it was. Now, I’ve managed the chaos of the office all due to him.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page