top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

mr. pen journaling pens

I think one of my Amazon shopping sprees brought me to these pens. The name – Mr. Pen – made me laugh, but then I noticed the little mustache on the barrel. Into my cart they went, and they found a home in my collection.

Mr. Pens journaling pens
Mr. Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black

The grip of the pen should reflect the color and I enjoyed the way they looked. I very much expected the color to match the grip and as I did my initial squiggle, I found I was accurate. The red appears to have an orange tint to the hue, but it’s not horrible. The green is a yellow green which makes up for the lack of yellow. It complements the orange pen and light blue well. The blue pen is very dark, and almost rivals the black pen.

Mr. Pens Journaling Pens
Mr. Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black

This pack has 8 colors, so I had to make a decision on how I wanted to portray the colors. I decided to use red, orange, green, both blues, and purple for the hexagon. I debated not using both blues in the hexagon, but I felt the light blue needed to be in the hexagon, which would leave the darker blue for the center. It’s so similar to the black color that I felt it wouldn’t stand out. That left the pink and black. I wanted the “ajh” to stand out with the pink because, in the moment, I just like the pink a lot. That means the "umble" "of" and "appy" ended up black.

Mr. Pens Final
Mr. Pens Final

These are ballpoint pens so they wrote exactly how you would expect a ballpoint pen to write. This pen review really focused on the colors. The red, while slightly orange, really is a beautiful color. I’m happy the green was more a yellow-green because it complements the other colors well. The purple color is very dark; it may have been nice for it to be slightly lighter to flow better with the other colors. When you pair it with dark blue though, it makes a wonderful group.

Pens Used:

Mr. Pen- Pens, 16 Pack, Colored Pens, Pens for Journaling, No Bleed Through, Pens Fine Point, Colorful Pens, Journal Pens, Fine Tip, Ink Pens, Planner Pens, Color Pens


View these pens on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3s4Wr2v

4 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page