top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

paperage gel pens part 2

Updated: Sep 18, 2023

Last week, I decided to check out these Paperage Gel pens. These pens came in a pack of 20, so I separated them into two groupings - part 1 and part 2. I decided to break the colors into bold and pastel. This week, we are going to look at the pastel colors.

pentel gel pen
Paperage Pen Full Set

I know the one blue is not exactly pastel, but during my division, it's how it landed. From a barrel perspective, I love these colors together. I feel there are a lot of blue barrels, so I'm interested to see how it plays out. I ordered them this way in hopes I somewhat got a good order going, but we will see.

10 of the paperage pens
Paperage Top to Bottom: Pink, Orange, Yellow, Green, Aqua, Light Blue, Dark Blue, Silver, Grey, Black

The pink pen is a very pretty color, something I would use to doodle. The orange was more neon than pastel, but the yellow blew my mind. It looks like a burnt yellow, which was unexpected. The green was just as neon as the orange. The first blue was an aqua color, while the second was so neon that it was barely visible. The boldest blue was gorgeous, while the next blue barrel was actually a grey color. The grey and black are true to form.

10 of paperage pens
Paperage Top to Bottom: Pink, Orange, Yellow, Green, Aqua, Light Blue, Dark Blue, Silver, Grey, Black

Looking at these colors, I was sure how I wanted to approach this one. Thinking back to last week, I decided to do a similar rainbow approach with the hexagon. The burnt yellow definitely throws this design off. The neon colors are very bright and "in your face."


In my mind, the bold blue was the best choice for the "ajh." I took the light blue barrel that was actually a grey color for the "umble" and it turned out more silver. I love the shiny look it ended up with. For the "of" I decided to use the blue barrel that is extremely neon and bright and while you can see it slightly, it's really hard. Finally, I took the black for the "appy."

10 of the paperage pens
Paperage Gel Pens - Part 2 Final

Looking at this image, there are a few colors I like more than others. The blue, black, and silver are beautiful. If I had included those in the Part 1 groupage, it would have been one snazzy drawing. I'm not a big fan of the neon colors. Many gel pens go this route which is why I don't buy them. However, from a writability standpoint, they were smooth. These would be great for doodle accents.


Pens Used: PAPERAGE Gel Pen With Retractable Extra Fine Point (0.5mm), 20 Pack, Colored Pens for Bullet Style Journals, Notebooks, Writing & Drawing, School Supplies, Office or Home

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page