top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

papermate flair

The Papermate Flair pens are a popular pen. They are easy to find in any store or online. I had purchased them at one point because I knew they would be good pens for doodling.

Papermate Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple Pink, Black
Papermate Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple Pink, Black

The color of the cap appears to reflect the color of the ink. Just by the little doodle, I can see that this is very accurate for the Papermate Flair pens. These pens write very smoothly and seem to glide across the paper. Just based on the squiggle, orange appears to have a yellow undertone but the remaining colors appear to be dead on what you would expect.

 Papermate Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple Pink, Black
Papermate Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple Pink, Black

With eight colors, I decided to use six colors for the hexagon and the remaining two for the middle. I considered using one blue in the hexagon and the other in the middle, but they both match the black closely and I didn’t want that. That meant the hexagon was to be red, orange, green, light blue, blue, and purple. Since pink and black were the only two left, I used pink for the “ajh” and black for the "umble" "of" "appy."

Papermate Pens Final
Papermate Pens Final

These are very much doodle pens. It took a bit to color in the sections because the tip was very thin. However, the coverage of these pens is amazing. They didn’t skip and as I wrote earlier, they really glide across the paper. The colors are very bold, and I love how they stand out. I would definitely recommend these pens for fun doodling and note-taking.

Pens Used:

Paper Mate Flair Felt Tip Pens, Ultra Fine Point (0.4mm), Assorted Colors, 8 Count


View these pens on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3Fz4xDC

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page