top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

pen and gear gel pens

I have a bit of a weakness when it comes to pens. There's something about a unique pen barrel color that instantly catches my eye, and my inner stationery enthusiast can't resist the temptation. It was during one of my casual trips to Walmart that I stumbled upon a set of pens that simply had me at hello - particularly the red pen with its eye-catching barrel. Of course, it was a given that I had to add them to my cart.

Caption: Pen and Gear Gel Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink
Pen and Gear Gel Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink

My expectations were set high, hoping for a soft, pastel-like color that would perfectly complement the striking appearance of the pens. However, upon using each of the pens to see the colors on the paper, I must admit I was somewhat taken aback. The colors that flowed from these pens were far more vibrant and bold than I had anticipated. Instead of the delicate pastels I had in mind, I found myself confronted with rich and bright hues. The red and orange pens seemed quite similar in shade, and the purple leaned closer to blue than I had anticipated.

Caption: Pen and Gear Gel Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink
Pen and Gear Gel Pens Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink

With a desire to make the most of this colorful set, I opted to use red, orange, green, light blue, purple, and pink to craft the hexagon. This left me with two remaining colors - blue and black. My preference leaned toward utilizing the blue ink more prominently, so I settled on using black for the "ajh" and "of," reserving the vibrant blue for the "umble" and "appy."

Pen and Gear Gel Pens Final
Pen and Gear Gel Pens Final

As I started to use these pens, I was pleasantly surprised by how smoothly they wrote. The ink flowed effortlessly onto the paper, creating bold and vivid lines that were a feast for the eyes. Although they didn't match my initial expectations, there was an undeniable appeal in these unexpectedly vibrant colors.


In the end, what I had envisioned as a softer, pastel experience turned into a bright and bold adventure. Sometimes, it's the surprises that bring the most joy. These pens may not have matched their barrels, but they definitely brought a burst of color and creativity into my world, proving that sometimes, even a small change in perspective can lead to delightful discoveries.


Pens Used:

The pens I used were Pen and Gear, however, they are almost identical to the WRITECH Gel Pens Fine Point: 0.5mm Assorted Colors Ink Pen Set


View these pens on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3FJnvb2

7 views

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page