top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

pen+gear felt tip pens

We frequent Walmart for grocery shopping but always walk around the entire store to look. I tend to look at the pens when we pass the office supply section. I saw these pens one day and loved the colors. It's my typical love for bold colors, but it was also a different type of pen. They magically made their way into my cart.

pen gear felt tip pens
Pen+Gear Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Yellow, Light Green, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black

I highly expected these pens to match the barrel and was not disappointed. With them being felt tip, the ink was very thick. It didn't take a big push to expel a lot of ink in my scribble, and it didn't take much of a scribble to get a good look at the color.

pen gear felt tip pens
Pen+Gear Top to Bottom: Red, Orange, Yellow, Light Green, Green, Light Blue, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black

Of course, I wanted to keep to my rainbow hexagon trend and decided to go with the darker green and blue. That left the two light colors, pink and black for the letters. I decided to do the "ajh" in pink. As I started to color it in, I pushed a little too hard and saturated the area with pink. From there, I learned that I didn't need to push hard for the color to take. The light blue and green pens were used for the "umble" and "appy" respectively. I felt I didn't need to see a lot of the black, hence using it on the "of". The colors were bold and bright as I made my way around the hexagon. I loved the ease of coverage and the resulting color.

pen gear felt tip pens final
Pen+Gear Felt Tip Pens Final

Looking at the finished product, the brightness makes me happy. I looked under the paper and saw a lot of bleeding through to the page underneath. I believe some of that was due to my going over certain areas while coloring in the section. However, it is something I expected from a felt tip pen. I am happy I used the darker colors for the hexagon, but I do have to say that I love the light green and blue as well.


Pens Used:

Pen+Gear Felt-Tip Pens, Ultra Fine, Assorted Colors, 10 Pack


1 view

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page