top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

writech gel pens

I saw these pens on Amazon and thought the colors were interesting. They aren't the normal bright and bold, but they aren't pastel. Of course, I had to buy them to check them out.

writech pen set
Writech Pen Top to Bottom: Smoke Rose, Gingko Yellow, Carambola Green, Olive Green, Avocado Green Spearmint, Peacock Blue, Antique Violet, Cameo Brown, Light Brown

As always, the first thing I'm interested in is how close to the color of the pen barrel the actual ink color is. I wasn't sure about the two yellow-like pens, but I was surprised by the ink's visibility. The olive green was exactly as I expected and extremely pretty. As I moved through the blues and purple, I loved the unique hue of each. The cameo brown was not what I expected, but I didn't hate it. Finally was the brown, which was better than expected.

writech pen set
Writech Pen Top to Bottom: Smoke Rose, Gingko Yellow, Carambola Green, Olive Green, Avocado Green Spearmint, Peacock Blue, Antique Violet, Cameo Brown, Light Brown

Since my other pen reviews attempted to do the rainbow colors in the hexagon, I figured I would continue that trend. That left the spearmint, cameo brown, light brown, and olive green for the letters. I started with the "ajh" in spearmint. At first, the pen skipped, but after more use, the ink came out smoothly. I loved the color. I went to the cameo brown for the "umble" which is an interesting color. I don't love it, but I don't hate it. This one definitely skipped more than the spearmint. I used light brown for the "of" and finally olive green for the "appy."


Moving to the hexagon, I used the smoke rose first. This color is gorgeous, truly. I wasn't sure how the gingko yellow and carambola green would look next to one another but you can really see the slight difference between the two. I keep trying to decide which I like more, but can't. Next was the avocado green, then peacock blue. Finally, I used the antique violet to finish up the hexagon.

writech final product
Writech Pens Final

Looking at the final product, I absolutely love these colors. They came across exactly as I thought they would. I understand why they are described as "vintage" because they look like a distressed color. I may pull these back out to do a mandala one day because I can imagine these mixed with a black line and in my mind the result is perfection.


Pens Used:

WRITECH Retractable Gel Pens Quick Dry Ink Pens Fine Point 0.5mm 10 Assorted Unique Vintage Colors For Journaling, Drawing, Doodling, and Notetaking (Vintage 2)

View these pens on Amazon: https://amzn.to/48ipJuZ

4 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page