top of page
  • Writer's pictureajumbleofhappy

zebra zgrip

I usually recall when and why I purchased a set of pens, but this particular set has left me stumped. To be honest, I can't quite remember how or when I acquired these pens. I have a hunch that I was drawn to their aesthetics, and that's probably why I added them to my cart.

 

Zebra Z-Grip Pens Top to Bottom: Orange, Light Green, Green, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black]
Zebra Z-Grip Pens Top to Bottom: Orange, Light Green, Green, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black]

When I started doodling with these pens, I was pleasantly surprised by my initial creation. I had mistakenly thought the first pen was yellow, only to discover it was actually orange. Nevertheless, I found the color appealing. While I really liked the shade of green, the light green felt somewhat muddy in comparison. The other colors turned out pretty much as I had anticipated.

 

Zebra Z-Grip Pens Top to Bottom: Orange, Light Green, Green, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black]
Zebra Z-Grip Pens Top to Bottom: Orange, Light Green, Green, Blue, Purple, Pink, Black]

This set is only comprised seven pens, so I had to put some thought into how to use the colors effectively. I had two options: either assign one color to each side of the hexagon and one color in the middle or mix it up. I chose the latter. To allocate colors for the words, I had three left for the hexagon. I settled on orange, green, and purple, as they seemed to complement each other well. I decided to arrange these colors in a pattern, avoiding consecutive repeats.

 

From the remaining colors, I opted for pink to represent "ajh." For "of," I knew black was the way to go, leaving me with the two lighter hues. I found the blue more appealing than the light green, so I used it for "umble" and reserved the muddy green for "appy."

 

Zebra Zgrip Pens Final
Zebra Zgrip Pens Final

Out of all the colors, I felt that the light green didn't perform as smoothly as the others. This could be due to my personal preference against the color, or it might have been a legitimate issue. Nonetheless, I was impressed by the vibrancy of these colors. They are an excellent choice for note-taking or even journaling.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page